• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Food |OT| GAFeteria

Summer throwback. I need to go camping.

gBWgQgQl.jpg

uZJRCshl.jpg
That does look good. I love all meat that has some burnt bits to it. Some people hate it and scrape it off. I love it.

Oh I was just thinking about creating food topic :)

I got a jar of Heart of Palm (they were giving if you buy x amount of other stuff) and I got no idea what to do with them? Anyone has good recipe ?

'Dem eggs looking good. I see you keep your chalazae in your scramble.
I’m still learning. I was told to not stop stirring when making scrambled eggs, so I tried and everyone liked it

I got a panini maker (grill cheese machine) for Christmas

Papa

Banned
J-Roderton J-Roderton a man after my own heart.

Musky_Cheese Musky_Cheese try pulling the pan off the heat as soon as you tip the eggs in then stir continuously as the residual heat cooks the eggs. They should come out nice and silky provided you used enough butter.

J-Roderton

My favorite hot wings are now mine. I used my deep fryer I got for my wedding last year. Absolutely killed some wings tonight. Just perfectly crispy, juicy, spicy. Crazy.

My favorite hot wings are now mine. I used my deep fryer I got for my wedding last year. Absolutely killed some wings tonight. Just perfectly crispy, juicy, spicy. Crazy.
Nice. I did a cheese potato soup, cheese cake, and a spinach dip.

Live is pretty good here lol

DunDunDunpachi

Patient MembeR
Mmm wife and I made a feast for the new year.

She made tabouli, tzatziki sauce, and falafel.

I made pita, lamb, and hummus.

I'm so full...

J-Roderton

Y'all ever make your own Nashville Hot fried chicken? Thinking about giving that a go some time this week.

Last edited:
VaYO7YQ.jpg

We bought this cake today at Costco. We’ve walked by these for years.